We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

DEPARTURE - Live on Echoes Pt. 2

from DEPARTURE (Jeff Oster, Tom Eaton, Vin Downes) by Jeff Oster



Collectively, they don’t have an album out and only have a couple of live performances under their belts, but the master musicians of Departure have been making music for a long time.

They are trumpeter and flugelhorn player Jeff Oster who has several solo albums and is the “O” in FLOW, the supergroup with Fiona Joy, Lawrence Blatt and Will Ackerman.

Tom Eaton is the co-producer and engineer on most Will Ackerman projects and released a couple of acclaimed ambient albums. He won the ZMR Awards Best New Artist trophy in 2017.

And Vin Downes, a post-WIndham Hill guitarist who has been produced by Will Ackerman. The three musicians have gotten together to explore ambient improvisations, and we caught one of their first performances live on Echoes.

Hear it on ECHOES with John Diliberto:


from DEPARTURE (Jeff Oster, Tom Eaton, Vin Downes), released January 20, 2018
Jeff Oster - Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Sound Effects

Tom Eaton - Piano, Bass, Synthesizers

Vin Downes - Acoustic and Electric Guitars


all rights reserved



Jeff Oster Alameda, California

Jeff's new album, BROTHERS (with Will Ackerman and Tom Eaton) was just nominated for Best New Age Album at the 64th Grammy® Awards.

He is one of the few trumpet/flugelhorn artists who's music will take you through chilled and dramatic soundscapes.

Five of his albums, "RELEASED", "TRUE", "SURRENDER" and "NEXT" and "REACH" have been voted as ZMR Album of the Year by broadcasters worldwide.
... more

contact / help

Contact Jeff Oster

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account